Images

Crock-Pot® Lunch Crock® Food Warmer, Red

Crock-Pot® Lunch Crock® Food Warmer, Red

Details

SCCPLC200-CAD-MASTER
Crock-Pot SCCPLC200R-033 https://www.crock-pot.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw91978d25/images/highres/SCCPLC200R-033-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Variations

Just fill, heat and eat! The Crock-Pot® Lunch Crock® Food Warmer conveniently heats meals at your desk or on countertop for a hot lunch anywhere! See More...

Additional Information

Enjoy warm, hearty lunches without leaving your desk. The Crock-Pot® Lunch Crock® Food Warmer is a lunch tote and food warmer in one that warms while you work for delicious on-the-go meals that are ready when and where you are. Heats leftovers, soups, oatmeal and any number of favourites into amazing meals away from home. Totally tote-able with features that include an outer lid, cool-touch exterior, easy-carry handle and cord storage. The 20-ounce capacity is perfect for a personal, portion-sized meal. Container is removable for filling and transporting, eliminating need to travel with entire unit.
  • Serves 1 person
  • 20-ounce capacity
  • Tote-like handle for easy carrying
  • Travel lid seals food during transport
  • Cord storage
  • Removable, dishwasher-safe food container and lid
  • White exterior with coloured lid and handle
Crock-Pot® Lunch Crock® Food Warmer is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2134.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more stinky microwaves at work!!!!! Yeah!! I have used one of these for two yrs now. There are now about 20 of these being used where I work. Our lunch room is not best conditions for microwaves. No One cleans them!!!!Gross! I cook a lot and really enjoy being able to heat leftovers. It's Really great through the winter for soups and stews. We all love them. We have lunch pots lined up everyday. The only thing g I would change would be the cord plug holder. Doesn't do so well after multiple uses. We use tape to hold them. We all literally use these almost everyday!! GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!!! Doesn't dry out food and heats perfectly...Love It. Probably going to purchase another one...
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This crockpot is just what I needed for work. I can now take food for lunch that I can eat nice and warm. Now a days, spending $$ and losing time just doesn't cut it. Warming up soups, leftovers, and saving $$ and time, is great. The unit works great, and cleans up easy. I leave the unit base at work and bring home the insert and lids for cleaning and refilling. No more jugs that just don't keep food warm enough, having to bring dishes, and a another bag to carry it all. The insert fits in my cooler along with the rest of my lunch items. Would like to see a lid that would keep soups and food from spilling during transport. Other than that, great purchase.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I love this product just like everyone else. Pot looks small at first, but when you start eating it seems bottomless. I'm female so a man probably would like it a little bigger, but it holds more than it looks like it would. I also like that it fits into a med. size lunch bag that can hold a plate, spoon etc. Overall it is a great product. I put uncooked celery and onions in it with cooked noodles, tuna and soup and the raw veggies cooked enough that I had my casserole at lunch. My only complaint was that I couldn't find it in a store any where this Christmas because I wanted to give it for presents.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Christmas present I got this year! I received this as a gift after ooh'ing and ahh'ing over it during a shopping trip a few months ago. I'm loving it as we're going through winter, it's plugged in at my desk as I write this. I agree with someone else who mentioned the internal lid popping off, but that's normal from what I've read, so it's all good. Homemade soup just tastes better warmed this way compared to the microwave, and this great little thing adds 5-10 minutes to my lunch hour that I don't have to trek across the building to the break room, wait in line for the microwave, etc. Upon reading the other reviews, I'm anxious to see what else I can try in it - leftover chinese food? Chicken? I'd love for Crock-Pot to make some suggestions that I may not be considering.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lunch ever I use this little jewel for my lunch at work every day. I can use leftovers or just a can of soup, plug it in an hour before my lunch and I get a nice hot lunch with out running out to a fast food joint. It's small and convienient and works like a charm. I also put cold food in the insert. then i take it out of the frig in the morning and put it in my little crock pot. At lunch time, it's still nice and cold to eat for lunch. I love my little crock pot.. I bought one for my son in law and now I"m buying one for my son to have at his job. They're really awesome.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic alternative to the communal microwave! I bought this a few years ago and have used it fairly regularly ever since. I love no longer having to use the communal office microwave...or refrigerator. Not to mention it heats more evenly. The only piece I don't like is the cord, it's difficult to wrap around the base correctly, and probably contributed to the problem this morning where the plug and cord are no longer attached. But I came on the site to purchase a new one, and customer service unexpectedly offered me a replacement product! They also requested the damaged unit returned so they can test it. Hopefully that will lead to improved design so this doesn't happen to someone else.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomeness! For a birthday gift, I bought one of the lunch crock-pots for a co-worker in February and she hasn't stopped using it since! She absolutely loves it and utilizes it on a daily basis. She couldn't be more happy and frankly, neither can I! I plan to purchase one for myself and my husband as well in the near future. A few of my other co-workers have noticed it and would like to purchase one for themselves too. It's a great product that should have been on the market years ago but I'm super glad that it's here now! Thanks so much for everything!
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy alternative to warm up your food I never grew up with a microwave at home and still don't have one now that I have my own home. At work, I have always been looking for an alternative way to warm up lunch other than using a microwave (the only option in our teacher's lounge). Thermus wouldn't work because it meant I still had to warm up my food in the morning and steaming would be too time-consuming. So glad that I found the Lunch Crock! Purchased one for my husband as well since he constantly works around the city without having access to hot lunch unless eating out. High recommended to anyone who enjoys a healthy, warm, homemade meal!
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it! What a great idea! I am a multi slow cooker owner. I got a great deal to purchase this little warmer and I love it! It works great. I keep the base (outside) unit at work and just transport the inner container with me to refill. It is so convenient. The only issue I have with it is the inner lid, it doesn't snap on as tight as it did when I first bought it. I did "pop" during heating the 1st few times, which was nice so I didn't get burned trying to open it to eat. But, since it doesn't snap tight anymore, it doesn't pop anymore either. Other than that little issue, which I can live with, I love it! And, I get so many comments on it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mini Crockpot I love this product because it warned up my lunch at work without any problems. Just plug it in in the morning and by the afternoon, you are ready to eat a hot meal. I loved the price as well which is a big reason why I bought it. The only thing I don't like about it which is why I did not give it a five star rating is because it does not have an on/off button. You have to just unplug it to shut it down. Also, the food got very hot the first time I tried it so don't leave it plugged in too long or your food will be piping hot. It is also really easy to clean. Just take out the metal insert and wash it. You're done.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent invention!! I purchased this item for my husband. He works out on ranches too far from civilization. It's hard for him to get a decent meal most days. He was concerned at first because he wasn't sure how he'd plug the warmer into his truck, until he realized he had a 110 plug. He was also apprehensive about the use. He was convinced it wouldn't work. He now makes 2 servings of dinners for himself and packs the rest for lunch the next day. The rest of the men he works with have caught on and now most have purchased several for breakfast, lunch, and sometimes dinner meals! Great job Crock Pot. We love it!
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I liked this lunch crock so much I bought it for others. I plug it in and it cycles on and off as needed, no stirring required. Be sure to secure the outer cover tightly. The inner cover pops up after some time to let steam escape. Note that this is not a three prong appliance if your work requires that. I bought extra inserts. They are frequently noted as "out of stock" on the website, but they are available periodically. You just need to keep checking the website and then order them when you see they are available.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! I LOVE IT! I am so in love with this. I needed this years ago. I have never been a fan of microwaves. Because of this wonderful warmer I don't have to worry about getting my food too hot or not hot enough with microwave. And I love that it will wait for me. I can't tell you how many times I have heated my lunch up in microwave and then get busy at work and came back it would be rubbery and cold! Thank the heavens those days are over! I am ordering at least 3 or 4 more to give as gifts and for different dips on game days. I am ordering extra inserts so I can keep them filled in freezer and pull them out to go to work. I work really early and long hours, so I don't have time to prep meals. I see endless possibilities!
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for leftover lunches I bought this over a year ago and love it. I bought some extra liners when I realized how much I liked it. Now I cook a couple of meals and put them in liners in the fridge and grab one each day for lunch. It is less expensive and I do not have to hunt or wait in line for a microwave. Sometimes on a busy day I do not have time to wait or find a microwave so it is great. I have several coworkers who have bought one after watching me enjoy mine. I have found mine needs about an hour and a half and if I have pasta or rice to add a bit of water to keep it from drying out. This was a great investment for me.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I had ordered one for myself! I ordered these as Christmas gifts for 4 teachers that I work with at an elementary school. First of all, I ordered online Monday night with standard shipping rates before considering our last day of school before Chistmas break would be Friday. WOULD I GET THEM IN TIME!?!? They were delivered Thursday afternoon! Secondly, I ordered 2 different colors...2 black and 2 pink. I didn't read anything to indicate that one color was any different from the other, except for the color. But, one color (I forget which) came with an extra container! Nice surprise! Finally, the cost!!! What a great gift for such a small price!! Best bargain of all my Christmas shopping!! When I recover from my Christmas spending, I WILL order one for myself!!
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for work Absolutely love, love, love my little crock pot. I use it at work and love that I just plug it in and it warms my food up instead of having to use the community microwave that many do not clean up after themselves when their food goes everywhere. My food is hot and clean up is a snap. I also like how there is a spot on the bottom for the electric plug to be wound around and tucked away and the carrying handle is nice to have on there. A couple of coworkers asked where I got it and I tell them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful device, but cord is a problem I really like my Crock-Pot food warmer, and I use it every day at the office. It's great to have a nice hot lunch, without having to fight my co-workers for access to the microwave. The only feature that doesn't quite make it for me is the cord. There is a holder space on the bottom side of the product, but it's VERY difficult to get the cord to tuck in easily and properly when the plug is in its holder. To get around this issue, I use a rubber band keep the cord nice and snug against the base of this product. I'm not crazy about this work-around, but it's better than the alternatives.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have owned mine for years I have owned mine for years and use it up to 3 or 4 times a year. I warm up leftovers, cook cans of soup in it, etc. It is convenient for me as a teacher because I can prepare it the night before or that morning, plug it in when I get to school and it is then ready for me at lunch time. I do stir it through out the morning depending on what I have. But my lunch is always really warm without being too hot. I am thankful because I don't have to spend any of my 15 minutes for lunch trying to prepare or warm up my lunch in the microwave. It is easy to clean daily. I LOVE this Lunch Crock!!!!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for I like this little warmer. It is just the right size for my appetite and it fits in my lunch bag. It does not take up too much space on my desk and clean up is as easy with just a paper towel. I am trying to find ways for my husband to use this as it is a bit too small for just a lunch for him. He does like more complex lunches like soup and sandwich or chicken with rice and beans. I have 3 of these warmers so he can take two and I still have mine. The only other thing, I wish it warmed the food to a bit hotter temperature. The food was hot in the pot but cooled quickly. All in all, my fajita meat tasted far better being reheated in this pot than in the microwave.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved product I have the original lunch crock, with several liners. I use the crock for all sorts of things, and although it only heats, the heat is enough to get rice, quinoa, and many raw vegetables done in a short time. I like the larger size of this crock, and the flip handle on the inner lid. The outer lid, however, needs some work, as it is difficult to grasp. That is a minor distraction however, as this crock heats wonderfully.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute little pot but needs some issues fixed The power cord wraps around the unit so when it has hot soup or food in it and you have to transport it to another location you have to tote the cord. A retractable cord would be a better idea. Also, the outer lid should have some sort of rubber gasket so that the liquid doesn't leak and spill out when the inner lid pops off. A small hole in the top to release steam would be nice too as it would help alleviate all the condensation that gathers in the lid. Otherwise, it heats up nicely but does need some serious fixes.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for heating up lunch! This little Crock Pot Lunch warmer has been the greatest little device I use. I like being able to slowly warm up my lunch and avoid the whole "microwave effect" that occurs when leftovers are warmed up. I've used the lunch warmer to reheat soups, stews, casseroles, etc. it's great for heating just about any food you can put in it. The only thing I don't like about the product is the lid does pop up on the insert when food is being reheated. I would not recommend swinging the warmer around when you're ready to eat. When transporting, I leave the warmer at my office, I put the tin insert in a plastic bag just in case the lid does come off. Either way, I would still recommend this product!
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Lunch Crock Pot I love my little lunch crock pot. It works perfectly for me. I can plug it in and heat up soup or other homemade lunches. The inside container and lid wash well in the dishwasher. If I could wish for something else, it would be that additional inside containers with lids could be purchased so you could purchase additional ones to have on hand (at work) in case you forget to get the insert out of the dishwasher in the morning so you'll have it at lunch time.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cute and handy this is such a cute item when I show it to people they go "awww". It works very well with two little blips: the rubber cover is hard to get off but when it is heating something up it comes off easily, which is good. And the cord is hard to get back into place in the plug holder in the bottom. it never quite seems to make it around and in. But overall it does what is advertised and is a nice way to have a hot lunch at your desk with your favorite leftovers.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely perfect for a hot lunch! I have owned this little crock pot for about 6 years. I actually own two and several inserts! Lol. This is my favorite lunch accessory! As long as you have some liquid in with the food, the possibilities are endless! I’ve used it for many a varieties of soups, stuffed peppers, cabbage rolls, spaghetti squash, a mismatch of thanksgiving leftovers with gravy, anything and everything can be reheated in this amazing little device! As a teacher, having my lunch warm and ready to eat is such a time saver! For Christmas, I purchase these for new teachers I work with! Best product for a great hot lunch! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of uses I have used mne many times. What I like it the best for is to make omlets. I mix up my omlet the night before and put it into a closed container. Then next day I take it to work and pour it into my Lunch Crock - to with shredded cheese and let it heat/cook between 2 to 3 hours. It is loways read come lunch time. Also makes a great warmer for hot dips, soups and casseroles.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my little crockpot! I have only had my crockpot about 2 weeks now and I have used it several times with no issues. I plug it in as soon as I get to work and by the time I am ready to eat my food is perfectly heated. I don't feel that the container is too small... it will hold a full can of soup with no problem. I can't believe I didn't purchae this sooner, it works so much better than trying to reheat my dinner in a microwave.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ***FANTASTIC*** I received one of these little beauties for Christmas and have thoroughly enjoyed taking my lunch to work ever since. Just the right size for a can of soup or leftovers. I really like that I don't have to smell my lunch cooking all morning at my desk, just enjoy the hot lunch when I open the lid. I love everything about my "lil" crockpot except the outer lid. I would suggest maybe a little more of a "grip edge" on it for ease of removing. Sometimes my fat fingers have a difficult time removing it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for anywhere! I got one for Christmas 2 years ago and ABSOLUTELY love it! We no longer have a kitchen at work so i pack something and put it when i get in in the morning and it's nice and hot by lunch! My daughter has a wheat allergy and the school has NOTHING safe for her to eat, so they said they would find somewhere to plug a lunch crock in for her! so far so good! she loves taking leftovers like chicken or mac and cheese. if you put a piece of foil in, you can separate food items as well!!! perfect idea for lunches. I wish they came with a car charger cable so my husband could take one for lunch where he doesn't have anywhere inside to plug one in. i'm sure there are way around it but a choice would be a great upgrade!
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy hubby i bought this originally for my hubby to have something hot for lunch in the winter at his job. he loved it from the first use. he can have leftovers or soup ready when he is and not have to "nuke" something and wait. i bought myself one and even though i stay home, i can have something ready also. if i get busy, lunch is there. i did buy extra insets and when i make big batches of meals, i can pack extras right into them and refrigerate til needed or just pack the leftovers right into them. highly recommend to anyone, busy or not. it seems to fit everyone.
Date published: 2014-02-10
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_2131
  • loc_en_CA, sid_SCCPLC200-CAD-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot-jcs