Crock-Pot® Lunch Crock® Food Warmer, Purple

Details

SCCPLC240-CAD-MASTER
Crock-Pot SCCPLC240-PR-SHP https://www.crock-pot.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw9e1b8823/images/highres/SCCPLC240-PR-8.jpg
0.00 N/A

Variations

Just fill, heat and eat! The Crock-Pot® Lunch Crock® Food Warmer conveniently heats meals at your desk or on countertop for a hot lunch anywhere! See More...

Additional Information

Turn any space into lunch space with the portable Crock-Pot® Lunch Crock® and enjoy a tasty, hot lunch without missing a beat. New cordless caddy design features a kettle rest that stays put while you conveniently tote the Lunch Crock® travel caddy from home to wherever you go. Bring last night’s leftovers, eat healthier, cut calories, curb spending and indulge in a satisfying hot lunch with comfort and ease. Simply fill the 24-ounce inner removable vessel and place in the Lunch Crock® travel caddy. Its integrated lid and carry handle make it easy to tote. Then dock it on the kettle base and switch it on when you are ready to begin warming. Food will gently heat and maintain a desirable temperature until you turn off the unit. Warming time does not cut into your eating time and your meal can stay warm throughout a busy schedule. A warm, nourishing lunch is always within arms reach with your own personal lunch station. The Crock-Pot® Lunch Crock® is also ideal for dorm space to heat soups, noodles and other prepared foods or use for parties to warm dips! Comes in a variety of colours.
  • Serves 1 person
  • 24-ounce capacity
  • Portable food warmer gently heats hot lunch while you work
  • Cordless caddy with integrated carry handle for easy toting to and from home
  • On/Off Switch conveniently powers unit from electric kettle base
  • Vented lid allows proper air flow to warm food perfectly
  • Soft coloured design with white accents
Crock-Pot® Lunch Crock® Food Warmer is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 426.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I love this product just like everyone else. Pot looks small at first, but when you start eating it seems bottomless. I'm female so a man probably would like it a little bigger, but it holds more than it looks like it would. I also like that it fits into a med. size lunch bag that can hold a plate, spoon etc. Overall it is a great product. I put uncooked celery and onions in it with cooked noodles, tuna and soup and the raw veggies cooked enough that I had my casserole at lunch. My only complaint was that I couldn't find it in a store any where this Christmas because I wanted to give it for presents.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Christmas present I got this year! I received this as a gift after ooh'ing and ahh'ing over it during a shopping trip a few months ago. I'm loving it as we're going through winter, it's plugged in at my desk as I write this. I agree with someone else who mentioned the internal lid popping off, but that's normal from what I've read, so it's all good. Homemade soup just tastes better warmed this way compared to the microwave, and this great little thing adds 5-10 minutes to my lunch hour that I don't have to trek across the building to the break room, wait in line for the microwave, etc. Upon reading the other reviews, I'm anxious to see what else I can try in it - leftover chinese food? Chicken? I'd love for Crock-Pot to make some suggestions that I may not be considering.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomeness! For a birthday gift, I bought one of the lunch crock-pots for a co-worker in February and she hasn't stopped using it since! She absolutely loves it and utilizes it on a daily basis. She couldn't be more happy and frankly, neither can I! I plan to purchase one for myself and my husband as well in the near future. A few of my other co-workers have noticed it and would like to purchase one for themselves too. It's a great product that should have been on the market years ago but I'm super glad that it's here now! Thanks so much for everything!
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it! What a great idea! I am a multi slow cooker owner. I got a great deal to purchase this little warmer and I love it! It works great. I keep the base (outside) unit at work and just transport the inner container with me to refill. It is so convenient. The only issue I have with it is the inner lid, it doesn't snap on as tight as it did when I first bought it. I did "pop" during heating the 1st few times, which was nice so I didn't get burned trying to open it to eat. But, since it doesn't snap tight anymore, it doesn't pop anymore either. Other than that little issue, which I can live with, I love it! And, I get so many comments on it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mini Crockpot I love this product because it warned up my lunch at work without any problems. Just plug it in in the morning and by the afternoon, you are ready to eat a hot meal. I loved the price as well which is a big reason why I bought it. The only thing I don't like about it which is why I did not give it a five star rating is because it does not have an on/off button. You have to just unplug it to shut it down. Also, the food got very hot the first time I tried it so don't leave it plugged in too long or your food will be piping hot. It is also really easy to clean. Just take out the metal insert and wash it. You're done.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I liked this lunch crock so much I bought it for others. I plug it in and it cycles on and off as needed, no stirring required. Be sure to secure the outer cover tightly. The inner cover pops up after some time to let steam escape. Note that this is not a three prong appliance if your work requires that. I bought extra inserts. They are frequently noted as "out of stock" on the website, but they are available periodically. You just need to keep checking the website and then order them when you see they are available.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I had ordered one for myself! I ordered these as Christmas gifts for 4 teachers that I work with at an elementary school. First of all, I ordered online Monday night with standard shipping rates before considering our last day of school before Chistmas break would be Friday. WOULD I GET THEM IN TIME!?!? They were delivered Thursday afternoon! Secondly, I ordered 2 different colors...2 black and 2 pink. I didn't read anything to indicate that one color was any different from the other, except for the color. But, one color (I forget which) came with an extra container! Nice surprise! Finally, the cost!!! What a great gift for such a small price!! Best bargain of all my Christmas shopping!! When I recover from my Christmas spending, I WILL order one for myself!!
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for work Absolutely love, love, love my little crock pot. I use it at work and love that I just plug it in and it warms my food up instead of having to use the community microwave that many do not clean up after themselves when their food goes everywhere. My food is hot and clean up is a snap. I also like how there is a spot on the bottom for the electric plug to be wound around and tucked away and the carrying handle is nice to have on there. A couple of coworkers asked where I got it and I tell them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved product I have the original lunch crock, with several liners. I use the crock for all sorts of things, and although it only heats, the heat is enough to get rice, quinoa, and many raw vegetables done in a short time. I like the larger size of this crock, and the flip handle on the inner lid. The outer lid, however, needs some work, as it is difficult to grasp. That is a minor distraction however, as this crock heats wonderfully.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for heating up lunch! This little Crock Pot Lunch warmer has been the greatest little device I use. I like being able to slowly warm up my lunch and avoid the whole "microwave effect" that occurs when leftovers are warmed up. I've used the lunch warmer to reheat soups, stews, casseroles, etc. it's great for heating just about any food you can put in it. The only thing I don't like about the product is the lid does pop up on the insert when food is being reheated. I would not recommend swinging the warmer around when you're ready to eat. When transporting, I leave the warmer at my office, I put the tin insert in a plastic bag just in case the lid does come off. Either way, I would still recommend this product!
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Lunch Crock Pot I love my little lunch crock pot. It works perfectly for me. I can plug it in and heat up soup or other homemade lunches. The inside container and lid wash well in the dishwasher. If I could wish for something else, it would be that additional inside containers with lids could be purchased so you could purchase additional ones to have on hand (at work) in case you forget to get the insert out of the dishwasher in the morning so you'll have it at lunch time.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cute and handy this is such a cute item when I show it to people they go "awww". It works very well with two little blips: the rubber cover is hard to get off but when it is heating something up it comes off easily, which is good. And the cord is hard to get back into place in the plug holder in the bottom. it never quite seems to make it around and in. But overall it does what is advertised and is a nice way to have a hot lunch at your desk with your favorite leftovers.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my little crockpot! I have only had my crockpot about 2 weeks now and I have used it several times with no issues. I plug it in as soon as I get to work and by the time I am ready to eat my food is perfectly heated. I don't feel that the container is too small... it will hold a full can of soup with no problem. I can't believe I didn't purchae this sooner, it works so much better than trying to reheat my dinner in a microwave.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ***FANTASTIC*** I received one of these little beauties for Christmas and have thoroughly enjoyed taking my lunch to work ever since. Just the right size for a can of soup or leftovers. I really like that I don't have to smell my lunch cooking all morning at my desk, just enjoy the hot lunch when I open the lid. I love everything about my "lil" crockpot except the outer lid. I would suggest maybe a little more of a "grip edge" on it for ease of removing. Sometimes my fat fingers have a difficult time removing it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy hubby i bought this originally for my hubby to have something hot for lunch in the winter at his job. he loved it from the first use. he can have leftovers or soup ready when he is and not have to "nuke" something and wait. i bought myself one and even though i stay home, i can have something ready also. if i get busy, lunch is there. i did buy extra insets and when i make big batches of meals, i can pack extras right into them and refrigerate til needed or just pack the leftovers right into them. highly recommend to anyone, busy or not. it seems to fit everyone.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lunch Crock- Fantastic! I am a teacher and purchased yesterday with the intent to heat my lunch in my classroom. I was worried that there would not be enough time to get it hot enough. This product was fantastic! I put leftover soup that had been refrigerated overnight in the bowl with the lid. I plugged it in about 7:15 and my lunch was at 10:30, I was really nervous that it would not be hot enough BUT it was perfect hot but not scalding. (The only issue was carrying it to the school cafeteria, it spilled a little bit.)
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the working woman.....and man! I received the lunch crock as a gift for Christmas and have used it at work since then. It is perfect! A prefect size for leftovers and soups. No more waiting my turn for the microwave in the faculty lounge and having to stop and stir my food, heat again, to make sure it is warm all the way through. This little gadget heats is completely through....actually hot! It also heats up a lot faster than expected. I usually plug it in just an hour before I eat and it is ready to go when I am! I leave the base unit at work, then just take the insert home to clean and refill daily! Works great!
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for use in truck This thing has saved me probably over thousand dollars over last year. It's great for heating up cans of soup or leftovers. When I bought this I was a little worried about the stainless steel liner, I figured it was going to be a royal pain to clean,but cleaning is extremely easy. I've used this product 6 days a week for a year now only problem I've had is the power cord the shielding is cracking where it goes into the pot
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this little thing! This little pot is great and now with newer cars having a plug in the car it is great for traveling. Sometimes we go on long car trips and we just plug in in the car, stop for lunch or dinner and eat right out of the pot! I have made bbq and we had hot sandwiches on the road. How perfect is that! You wont be disappointed!
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no waiting in line at the microwave I received this as a Christmas gift (it was on my want list) and it is the best thing ever for heating up soup. I love that I don't have to use the microwave at work nor wait in line to use microwave. All if have to do is plug the little soup crock in at 8 and my soup nice and hot by noon. The inside tin is easy to clean. The cord wraps around the base and clicks in for easy storage. Ohh and it holds a lot of soup, plenty for lunch! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used it once and I love it! Used it to warm up soup. It heated up perfectly in a couple of hours. Only a couple of things could be improved: 1. The cord is a little hard to rewind back into it's slot (but you can just leave it unwound if you like). 2. The lid is a little hard to screw on... you have to lay it on perfectly for it to catch. Other than those 2 minor inconveniences, so far the little warmer worked like a charm... and it is so cute! :)
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I recently purchased the lunch size crock pot in hot pink, my favorite color, and I love it. It is small and is perfect for my work desk space. It is large enough to hold a can of soup or some leftovers, and you literally plug it in and in about 2 hours or so your food is piping hot. You can eat your food right out of the crockpot- no need for a separate bowl and the inner sleeve comes out when you're done for washing. The cord wraps up and is part of the bottom, so when you're all done it sits there and looks cute until the next time you use it. The best part is that it's just like it's big brother Crockpot in that as it heats you can enjoy the enticing smells of something good!
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent crock for a good price Exceeded expectations; gets food very hot after 4-5 hours. Very portable. Like removable insert that I can pre-pack and put in fridge the night before. Will be ordering extra lid and liners. If I were a rep for CrockPot, I could have sold four of these at work already!
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I have been looking for something like this for years! It is so easy to use and surprisingly small, but more than enough room for your soups or entrees. The unit heats up food very quickly. I have heated up burritos, soups, and even pizza slices in this little warmer and it has worked like a charm! The only thing that I would ask Crock Pot to improve is the cord attachment underneath the unit. sometimes the plug part of the cord detaches and that could easily be improved by having a better clamp system on it.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for the Office I bought this for my husband who works on a construction sight. The microwaves and vending machines are in a different trailer on site and it is not always handy to walk over there to warm up your lunch especially if it is pouring rain. When it came I was surprised it was smaller than I had expected, but it fits very nicely into his 6pk cooler sized lunch box that he carries (like most construction guys). He plugged it in and his office started to smell his lunch and they were all like what is that? He told them and that night a whole bunch of them wanted the link to where I bought it. He said he plugged it in about an hour before lunch and it was perfect temperature and ready to go when he was ready to eat. He did learn the hard way that you should take the clear top off the internal cup before heating. It can just sit on the top, but not secured for easier handling. I bought him an extra cylinder so one can be filled when one is dirty. All and all it is a great little product that works as intended and is a great price. I think this would be great for a college kid as well. A retractable cord on this thing would be awesome!
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a way to warm without nuking I really love this little crockpot, I have been looking for a way to warm my lunch without nuking and now I have it!!!! I buy organic dinners, semi thaw them in the fridge then transfer to little crock, grab a mason jar salad from fridge and off to work. I plan on buying several more for friends and family ( we are all nurses who work nights, and nothing is open at 1am ) . Thank you for a great product
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Concept. This product concept was perfect for my husband, as he does not have a microwave at his job. So this was the perfect solution for him to have hot meals. And with the extra containers you can buy, I am able to pack him two hearty meals (I freeze one, and he puts that one in right after he finishes eating the first). He said it only takes a couple hours for a full container to get hot. And one container (20 oz.) is a generous sized portion. For those wondering, the container is not plastic. I think it's stainless steel, as it can go in the dishwasher. One reviewer said it was aluminum, which I hope is not the case. I couldn't find this information anywhere on the packaging. One downfall, as many have pointed out, is the container's push-on lid. It does not stay in place. Not ideal for transporting soups, or for transporting without using the base. If this was fixed, I would give five stars.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crock-Pot SCCPLC240-PR-SHP Lunch Crock I really like being able to warm my food up right at my desk, and not having to wait in line to use one of the few microwaves in the lunchroom. I've only had my Crock-Pot Lunch Crock for a week. I usually eat lunch out three times a week; I've used the Lunch Crock three times, so far. I liked how my beans and wieners heated up, without exploding the beans as sometimes happens in the microwave. They also retained more of the "juice", so were more pleasant to eat. One day, I bought Thai food to go. As I don't get home until late one day a week, I put some of the Thai food (rice, pork and pineapple curry, and a few chicken wings on top) into the Crock-Pot when I got back to my office, and had a nice hot dinner, with the chicken moist and practically falling off the bones, before heading off to an evening meeting. I could almost be persuaded to give this five stars. However, the food cools too quickly for my liking when the pot is taken off the power base. I solved this problem by keeping the unit on the base and powered, while I eat. It would also be nice to have more than one power level, but this unit WILL warm your food well. I'd also like to be able to buy extra inserts (inner pot and lid), so that I could prepare food for several meals, and just carry the filled inserts to work, bringing the empties home to run through the dishwasher and be ready to refill.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I would have known these exist earlier! I use this every day at work for my lunch. I leave the base at work and bring the food container with me in the morning, drop it in, and by lunch time have a nice hot lunch. Sure beats having to use the dirty microwave that everyone else uses! I've heated up soup, meatloaf, pasta, rice, chicken, and it all turns out great.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Lunch Crock! This product is easy to work with and provides me with a hot lunch in about two hours. It fits well on my desk, I plug it in around 9:00 AM and have a hot lunch, ready to go by 11:30 AM. This was a wonderful Christmas present. I do absolutely love it!
Date published: 2013-02-27
  • y_2020, m_2, d_21, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_424
  • loc_en_CA, sid_SCCPLC240-CAD-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot-jcs