Crock-Pot® 6-Quart Slow Cooker with Stovetop-Safe Cooking Pot

Details

SCCPVI600-S
Crock-Pot SCCPVI600-S https://www.crock-pot.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw688b1727/images/highres/SCCPVI600-S-7.jpg
0.00 N/A
Two steps. One pot. No problem. Enjoy the versatility you want with the convenience you need, thanks to this slow cooker's double-duty DuraCeramic™ cooking pot. Now you can use the same pot to brown, sear, or saute ingredients directly on the stovetop before placing it into the slow cooker to finish cooking. See More...

Additional Information

Two-Step Cooking - All in One Pot

Because many slow-cooker recipes require a two-step process-- browning/searing meat on the stovetop before slow cooking to seal in flavors, often times you end up with more than one dirty pot to scrub clean. For the ultimate one-pot solution, the Crock-Pot® brand designed a stovetop-safe pot that moves from stovetop to slow cooker in one smooth move. With the slow cooker's double-duty removable cooking pot, you can brown, sear, or saute ingredients directly on the stovetop before placing the pot into the slow cooker to finish cooking. No need to dirty unnecessary extra pots or pans along the way. Two steps. One pot. No problem.

Stovetop-Safe DuraCeramic™ Cooking Pot

The slow cooker's removable cooking pot features a DuraCeramic™ nonstick coating, which prevents food from sticking, helping to ensure effortless food release and quick cleanup. The durable nonstick coating is also scratch-resistant for long-lasting, high quality performance, as well as PTFE and PFOA free for healthier cooking and peace of mind. The pot's oval shape fits larger roasts and cuts of meat, while its glass lid helps trap in heat and moisture and allows for at-a-glance viewing of the cooking process. For added convenience, the pot's integrated side handles make it easy to lower and lift the pot in and out of the heating base for graceful transitions from stovetop to cooker to tabletop for serving.

Digital Control Panel with Countdown Timer

Whether searing meat first or simply cooking up a large batch of chili, the appliance's user-friendly control panel makes slow cooking a snap. To begin, press the Select button to choose between high or low temperature settings. An indicator light will show the current high or low temperature setting. Next, press the Timer arrows to scroll through the cooking time options (increments of 30 minutes, up to 20 hours). Once set, the timer will begin counting down the minutes in one-minute increments. After the set cooking time has elapsed, the slow cooker will automatically switch over to Keep Warm mode and a Keep Warm indicator light will illuminate. Ideal for on-the-go parents and busy professionals, the slow cooker with its programmable settings allows you to spend the day cooking, even when you're not in the kitchen. The unit cooks food slowly and evenly, drawing out tantalizing flavors and filling your home with savory aromas--what could be more welcoming at the end of a long day? From Grandma's savory stew, chicken cacciatore, and barbecue pulled pork to pre-seared pot roast, sausage and meatballs, and beef bourguignon, mealtime just got more amazing.

Easy-to-Clean Design

Once cooled, the slow cooker cleans up easily. Wipe down the heating base's exterior with a damp cloth and place the glass lid in the dishwasher. Though dishwasher-safe, washing the slow cooker's removable cooking pot by hand is recommended to preserve its ceramic coating.

Timeless Tradition

A useful addition to any busy kitchen or a thoughtful wedding or housewarming gift, the slow cooker combines the convenience of modern-day technology and innovative design with the nostalgic sense of home-cooked meals enjoyed around the dining-room table with family and friends. Attractively housed in brushed stainless steel, this Crock-Pot® 6-quart slow cooker looks just as good on the kitchen counter as it does on an elegant buffet when entertaining. With so many options, not quite sure where to begin? The Crock-Pot® brand has even provided recipes to get you started.

  • 6-quart capacity; feeds 7+ people
  • Stovetop-safe pot for browning, searing, and sauteing
  • DuraCeramic™ nonstick coating (scratch-resistant & PTFE and PFOA free)
  • Programmable, digital control with 20- hour countdown timer
  • Shifts to warm setting automatically
  • Brushed stainless-steel finish
  • Recipes included with Instruction Manual
Crock-Pot® 6-Quart Slow Cooker with Stovetop-Safe Cooking Pot is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 163.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Crock Pot I was amazed at the ease of using this crock pot. I was able to put my meal in, set the timer, and forget about it! The crock pot I had before was very basic and didn't have a timer feature. This is a must have for peace of mind and so food is cooked correctly at the appropriate heat. I also loved the ability to use this on the stove. It worked great for browning meat for chili or spaghetti and then letting the slow cooker do the rest without having to transfer the meat from one pan to the slow cooker. Easier and less dishes...that's a win! Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT STOVE TOP COOKING POT!! I bought this because of the stove top feature. My grandchildren love slick dumplings. I have always cooked my meat in the crockpot but then I would have to pour the juice into a stove top pan to make the dumplings. Extra step & more dirty dishes. NOW, all I have to do is cook the meat in this new crock pot, remove the meat, add water, place stove top cooking pot right on the stove top and make my dumplings! Even better.....NONE of the dumplings got stuck! This has to be the best idea ever! Have not tried the browning feature but I love it so much,I ordered another one!
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Heart Broken I have had this product since January of 2015, and have used it regularly every month since, at least 4 times a month. I was in love with this product when I received it. Now, I'm just heart broken. The coating has chipped along the edges of the crock, and is now starting to come off on the inside bottom edges. I only ever use wood or plastic on the crock, and hand wash with a soft sponge. The worst part is the smell! No matter how much I clean it, it retains a very bad smell! I have washed it, soaked it in a vinegar solution, even used a dryer sheet. Nothing worked, and the smell is off putting when it mixes with the smell of my food. I wish there was a way to buy a replacement crock separately. As of right now, I am highly considering dumping this product and investing in another brand with similar/better features.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Surface cracks after 3rd use I received this as a gift and though I wish to use it often, it has not received a ton of use when I have moved around the country and it stayed home in NY. I have used it maybe a 1/2 a dozen times. Today I made stuffed peppers, plenty of water in the insert. The outside now has a ton of hairline cracks on one side like it has been scratched, but it was burnt because brown residue came off on my hands. It also stuck to the inside of the pot. I am concerned the inserts cracks will deepen rendering it useless. Otherwise, I have really loved using it.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped Working After 2 Years I loved my Crock-Pot and used it semi-regularly, more in the winter months. I was puzzled this morning when I realized that the timer wasn't counting down. Further investigation revealed that the pot wasn't heating up. Nothing has changed since the last time I used it, it somehow injured itself just sitting on the counter. I can't seem to find any troubleshooting information for this problem. I'm upset at the incredibly short life of this product.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't buy it unless you have a houseful of people I bought this for me and my wife, so we could have meals cook for us during the day while working. Apparently, one must fill this 2/3 to 3/4 full for it to work properly. It does say on the box 7+ people, but it doesn't say "Will not work properly unless filled". At that rate we would make one meal on Monday and eat it all week. I have not filled it, so I have no idea if it works when filled. I only know that if it is filled less than halfway, it boils forever regardless of the setting--keep warm, low, hot...doesn't matter. So just make sure you're cooking for a week or a large family.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY HANDS DOWN BEST EVER!! This was actually a gift that I received and lost in hurricane Florence. I have been searching for a replacement! This is so LIGHT weight which when you get into your mid 60/70's is so nice than having to deal with heavy crockery. I used this pot 1-2 per week because of the versatility and EASY clean up! I thought that maybe foods would overcook because of the thinness of the pot itself - NO - the timing on this is amazing and it will go to warm if you put in how long you are cooking for. I am not one to write reviews but I would not have any other crock pot and glad I finally found the right words to use in my search to find this crock pot again!! I myself was skeptical at first but this one is definitely worth your giving it a try, I cannot believe you would be disappointed!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burns and drys everything! I bough this crockpot. Maybe 3 weeks ago, we have cooked a few things in it, roast, chicken, sloppy joes, pulled pork many different time, the crockpot is our norm for our busy schedule! Unless you plan on being home and watching it like you would something on the stove or in the oven I do not recommend this product! I'm so upset because we usually cook everything in our crock pot and it was a hard week until we bought this one. Usually it's a great thing to throw together in the AM while at work, running errands but when I cook in this product I need to stay home and watch it even when it's on the warm setting. I just made a wonderful dinner left the house for 1.5 hours came home and everything was burned and dried. 
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Non stick surface I received this crock pot as a Christmas gift. I did not get a chance to use it up until about March of this year(2015), I have only gotten to use it 4 maybe 5 times, and the non stick coating is flecking off. This is a real disappointment, I was really jazzed when I received it as a replacement in place of my other crockpot which ceramic insert cracked. I would still recommend this item and will continue to purchase Crockpot items, but I am very disappointed.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible results I wanted a stovetop safe crock pot and I'd had several of the Crock-Pot brand over the years, so decided to get this one. It has not been a good experience. I find it very hard to clean, forget putting it in the dishwasher, despite being "non-stick," and it retains the odor of the first food I cooked in it. I've tried everything to get rid of the odor of barbequed pulled pork. I'm now looking for another brand, I'm tired of fighting with this one. Very unsatisfactory. I would not recommend it.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Make your life easier I have used this for a pork roast and vegs, lasagna and for soup. My family said it was the best meals I have cooked in a long time. This design makes it so easy to prepare and have limited clean up. The browning pot makes it easy to brown and drain and then just drop in the crock pot for cooking. I use to hate cleaning up those extra pans. I recommend this product. Has a nice design that I don't mind having it out on the counter and it has made my cooking life easier! I received this item as a sample item for consumer review [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not purchase I had this crock pot about two years and while it worked it was great. I loved the feature where it switched over to warm. However it gets a poor rating because about 2 years into using it (and we don't use it more than about once a month) the electronics went blank and stopped working. Now there is no way of telling if it is on, what setting it is on and no way of setting a timer. When you plug it in it doesn't get hot because you can't set it. Don't get this model!!!!
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dura-ceramic finish is flaking off I have had this 6 qt. brown & sear model for several years but have only used it a few times. The dura-ceramic finish is not holding up and is flaking off. I am afraid that it is getting mixed in with the food. I believe it is due to cooking meats that contain bones such as pork ribs, short ribs or oxtails. The bones are probably rubbing on the surface causing the finish to come off. I just ordered a replacement crock but am thinking that the same thing will happen again unless I use the crock liners but that defeats the purpose of being able to brown & sear in one pot. Maybe I will cancel the replacement crock and order a completely different unit that has a ceramic crock instead, since it is on sale for almost the same price as the replacement crock would cost.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cooks too hot I received this for Christmas about 2 year ago and at the 1st use it was boiling the food I was cooking in such a short amount of time, even on WARM, I have never had a crock pot do this and I am a long time customer of your crock pots and non have them cooked this fast before, I have kept the crock pot but regret it, It's not for me, now I have to throw it away and buy another kind because you state all your pots cook a little faster then other, Poor feature..
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stove top safe crockpot Stove top safe crockpot is the best product because you can use the insert right on top of your cooktop and you don't have to use a separate fry pan or sauce pan prior to using the crockpot. It's the best solution for slow cooking. I am very happy with this product.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good while it lasted; but not nearly long enough I bought this this crock pots two of years ago and used it all the time. However, the pot has cracked from top to bottom. It wasn't dropped or changed temp quickly (hot to cold too fast). Now I'm finding I can't order a new pot. I've had far cheaper options, last far longer. I'm seeing a lot of complaints about it getting too hot. I wonder if that was the cause of the crack. I'm very disappointed.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weird Odor And Flavor I bought this particular crock pot a few months ago after it was time to get rid of my old one. Unfortunately every dish cooked in this crock pot has a very distinct odor and flavor of rubber. I have used this crock pot at least 10+ times and the only thing I can think of that is creating that odor/flavor is the lid's inner lining. I don't think I will be able to use anymore and will most like have to purchase a new one.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sccpv1600-s Love my Slow Cooker. Made pulled pork for the first time, It was great & easy. We had a fire that destroyed my manual & the cook book. Is it possible to get a new ones. I love my slow cooker & am learning every day how to convert my recipes into using the slow cooker. Thanks you for your time & for making such a great unit. ps I have even made a special cupboard in our RV so I can take it with us for the winter.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY DISAPPOINTED - Cooks way too hot I purchase this unit. Have used it now 4 times. It cooks so hot that it even boils the liquid turned down to the warm setting. I wrote to Crock Pot to see if this is typical or a malfunction of the one I purchased. I will be returning. I wanted slow cooked meals not BOILED.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Crock Pot Got this two years ago for Christmas. Asked for it. It works great. Brown the meat and vegetables in oil to start out. Then add everything to pot and set the timer. Things seem to cook a little faster than the recipes (Americas Test Kitchen) by maybe 2 hours. Use low a lot. Then set timer which works by up-down arrows setting 30 min increments. When it it done it goes to keep warm and will stay that way. I have come in an the keep warm setting really works great. Meat falls apart easily for things like beef and noodles or Thai chicken recipes. Saute shrimp and some scallops with garlic and they cook on low for 40 mins. I dumped in some pear cider that had gone flat about 1/4 cup. Turned out great. Good food! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that it can be used on the stovetop I received this slow cooker to review and I love this! Can brown my meat in the cooking pot and then add rest of my ingredients in the same pot and then put the same pot in the slow cooker to finish cooking. Its easy to clean and holds alot of ingredients when making soup! I will be using this slow cooker alot! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't cook properly I love all of my Crock Pots and use them regularly. This is only the 2nd time I've used this one, and it's a dud! After 7 hours, the meat was as tough as leather and inedible. I put the roast in the oven at 350 for 2 hours and the partially cooked meat was like butter. So it was the pot, not the meat, that was the culprit. Guess this Crock Pot just isn't working properly. Bought it a while ago, so I guess I'm stuck. Boo, hoo.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love being able to brown on the stove." Had this now a month. Love browning in it on the stove. Then being able to heat everything up on the stove and then reassemble and time cook. This cleans up so easily. Love it. This replaces a broken crock.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for working cook Sigh. I should have looked closer at the features. I saw this had a timer, and I was thinking I would be able to set it to turn on and off at a certain time - you know, like 99.9% of all other timers do - like on your oven or lights, etc. The thing is, I leave the house around 7 AM, and I don't return until 6 PM. There are very few crock pot recipes that call for 11 hours of cooking, even on low. Most of them are in the 6 hour range. Now, I realize that I can turn it on at 7, and have it switch to low at 1 PM. But I really don't like the idea of the food sitting on "warm" for 5 hours. I feel like keeping it warm is just a breeding ground for bacteria OR if it's hot enough to kill bacteria, then it's really continuing to cook. What do you find when you get home? Meat/poultry that has disintegrated boiling in liquid. I would much rather have the crock pot turn on at 12 - even if my meat/poultry sits in the room temp crock pot for 4 hours, at least I know that any bacteria will be killed once the meat starts cooking (not that I'm all that worried about bacteria - it's covered, it's ok). I currently do this with my non-timer crock pot by plugging it into an external timer, I though it would be nice to not have to use it anymore. I don't know why the CP designer insist on designing a timer that functions like none other. Don't they read CP recipes? Don't they know people who work all day? Without the timer function, this is just another CP, and it would be relegated to using 2x a year when I'm home to turn it off or to use it to keep buffet food warm.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaking/cracked liner Have had several Crock pots and have worked great just replaced due to age. But this one within 6 mouths liner stated to Crack and now is leaking after less then 1 year.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for some recipes, not others I was very excited to get this crockpot. The ability to sear meat and then use it as a slow cooker is ideal. Unfortunately because the pot is not stone it cooks faster and it's far hotter than my stoneware crocks and my recipes are turning out with less sauce/liquids and much drier. Yes, I'm adapting but it's hit or miss with some tried and true recipes. So, I bought another stoneware crockpot and only use this one with recipes that need the seared meat or are newer.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got me back to cooking again. I'm 75 and just haven't felt like cooking lately... Really enjoying using the Crock Pot and being able to brown meat without using a fry pan is great.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little pricey but great product nonetheless! At first the fact that there wasn't a start button threw me off but I figured out that once I selected the levels the machine would start . Also this product was overpriced for me personally but it was still a very great product that cooked my food thoroughly and overall I was very pleased with it's performance! It is a wonderful machine and I do recommend it to others if they don't mind spending a little extra on a higher end Crock Pot. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product!!! I LOVE my new crock-pot slow cooker. The digital settings make it very easy to use, just set the timer and forget about it. It was very very easy to clean after each use and looks great sitting on my counter top. This is my first slow cooker and I love it. This is an excellent product and I expect to enjoy it for years to come. I received this product for free to test and review and it was truly a joy to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service My lid shattered to my crock pot and I was devastated! I couldn't find a replacement and was ready to just give up until I contacted crockpot. I explained what happened. They sent me a replacement crock pot and a prepaid label for me to send back to old until for testing. Thank you for you excellent service! I LOVE MY CROCK POT!
Date published: 2016-12-12
  • y_2020, m_1, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_161
  • loc_en_CA, sid_SCCPVI600-S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot-jcs