Images

Crock-Pot® Cook & Carry™ 4Qt. Oval Manual Slow Cooker, Stainless

Crock-Pot® Cook & Carry™ 4Qt. Oval Manual Slow Cooker, Stainless

Details

SCCPVL400S-033
Crock-Pot SCCPVL400S-033 https://www.crock-pot.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwc1fba003/images/highres/SCCPVL400S-033-1.jpg
0.00 N/A
Cook it. Lock it. And go! The Crock-Pot® Cook & Carry™ Manual Slow Cooker with locking lid is designed for portability. Convenient solution for bringing along a dish with spills or mess. See More...

Additional Information

For cooks who share good times and good food with friends and family! This portable slow cooker eliminates the hassle and mess when bringing foods from home. The secure-fitting lid and locking system create a tight seal between the stoneware and lid to ensure contents don't leak or spill. The Crock-Pot® Cook & Carry™ Manual Slow Cooker is a one-pot wonder for traveling to parties, picnics, potlucks and more. With the unit you can slow cook, warm and then serve with the removable stoneware and eliminate extra pots, pans and dishes.
  • Serves 4+ people
  • 4-quart capacity
  • Lid-mounted locking system
  • HIGH/LOW cook settings
  • Convenient WARM setting
  • Removable oval stoneware
  • Dishwasher-safe stoneware and glass lid
  • Stainless steel exterior, with black accents and plastic handles
  • Recipes included
Crock-Pot® Cook & Carry™ 4Qt. Oval Manual Slow Cooker, Stainless is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Pot! It is very good, does it's job, but the temp could be better. It heats to fast on low.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from love the locking lid Bought this for a party, used the warm setting.Loved it. Used it for dinner,on the low setting and it boiled the food. Ruined the pot roast. Thought I set it incorrectly, tried again with chicken soup. Horrible results..... Only the warm setting works.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfict for family get get to gethers Large enough for group get together.Easy to clean and transport lid does an excellent job of sealing for transport. Holds heat when transporting but remember that out side of crock is hot.Just set in heavy card board box when hot transporting due to the heat so vehicle interior wont get messed up from outside heat from crock.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is gorgeous! This particular crock pot was on my Christmas wish list. It is gorgeous. The color red does not justify it. I call it dark cherry, it is so pretty. And of course, as usual, it is a Crock Pot, so it works beautifully. Thank you
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for on the go! I love this crockpot! It's great for picnics, pot lucks, tailgate party or just at home lunch/dinner. Cooks beautifully, I always get great results from Crock-Pot. Simple to operate. Brought mine to a neighbors house filled with mini meatballs for a card game....she still has it!!! A great cooking appliance to have on the go! Lovely color too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This pot is a nightmare. Been using crock pots for years with no problem but the one I have had broke the lid handle and that part is not available so I bought this one. Right from the start there was trouble. Cooked a boston butt on LOW while I was at work. Inside of pot burned and most of the liquid was gone. Thought I had set temp to HIGH so I tried again. Burned again! Returning it tomorrow.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It has a I and II and a picture of a crock pot on the settings. I set it to crock pot expecting cooked food when I came home. But it wasn't cooked. Im now presuming that I is low II is high and crock pot picture is ? to keep it warm once it's cooked. But I don't really know and that's why I came to the internet.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought mine about 3-4 months ago and do not like the setting as does not explain which is high and which is low. Do not like the lid.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, dependable I love my crock-pot and use it at least 2 or 3 times a week.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using this for a few years now. It doesn't seem to have hot spots like most. I love the fact that the lid locks on so it travels well without making a mess. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The locking lid is AWESOME! This crockpot is GREAT! Being a VIKINGS fan this is perfect for me and any fan. The locking lid and removeable pot are perfect. I have another crockpot with a timer and removeable pot but NO locking lid and it's much heavier which is now in storage.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from seems too hot I received this as a gift. Looks great and locking lid makes travel easy and mess free. It seems to cook too hot, even on low. I can not use it when I am at work, my meal will be overcooked in the 8 hour time period. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love my Crock Pot I had purchased my Cook and Carry Crock Pot as a Christmas gift to myself last year, but my insert had cracked and molded. I was very disappointed, and the fact that I can't find a replacement insert that is compatible with mine makes it harder to want to buy another one. I would very much like to keep the one I have now since it works wonderfully, but I want a dish that fits so I can still travel with a dish now that the holidays are arriving. I use my Crock Pot constantly!!
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Crock-pot! I know I like the manual crock-pot b/c this is my third one. The first one lasted for years until my husband put icy-cold water into the steaming hot crock and cracked it. The second one was a 4qt in a lovely pattern. Now I have the 6 qt which is perfect for taking to potluck or cooking a lot. It is so easy to use and clean unlike some appliances!
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value for Money! I bought this last year fall, I just had a chance to use it, its pretty decent, first one I wish they had better way to indicate HIGH, LOW & WARM confusing and even manual doesn't indicate that clearly. Otherwise, its a good value for money!
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get another one!!! I received this as a Christmas gift. I totally love it!!! The fact that I can lock the lid and take it to functions is fantastic!!!! I love it!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love my Crock Pot. Use it 2-3 times weekly. I love my Crock Pot so much that I have bought several more for gifts for family and friends! My mother had another brand slow cooker that was digital and she hated it and I went and bought her one like I have and now she uses her Crock Pot 2-3 times weekly as well. I have had my Crock Pot for over 4 years now. and it is still going strong as the first time I used it!
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for PotLucks I now have 2 of these wonderful crockpots. We do a potluck a month at work. Our office staff has grown to the point where I usually take 2 pots of food in. In the wintertime I am known as the soup lady because of all the yummy soups I bring in. The snap-on lid makes it so easy to transport. Don't know how I would manage without my wonderful crockpots.
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dependable and Convenient I really do like this product , I purhcased the same product but in the staoinless steel, its attractive, it dependable and cooks your food according to the temperature gage but unfortunately the temperture gage reading eventually fades over time and I have a hard time trying to set the correct temperature gage to slow cook my meal.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Temperature Settings Not Defined I am very pleased with the cooking performance of this product, however the manual fails because it is not product specific. The manual does not site which model of slow cooker it refers. My model has four symbols. They are as follows: O, I, II, (( ;please note that the double open parenthesizes represent a double squiggle symbol. I surmised that it meant "simmer" by comparing the temperature to the other two symbols. This exercise was annoying and very time consuming. It also diminished the positive experience I anticipated in having the first time I used my slow cooker.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i'm having trouble fining my bowl for my slow cooker,model33162H i think this is the best slow cooker i have used,icook every nite for a family of 7 pickey eaters
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I love this CrockPot! It is so nice to cook and be able to take things like chili or soups and know that it is not going to spill all over my car. It cooks so even and everything comes out great! LOVE IT!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crock-Pot Cook & Carry Manual Slow Cooker, Silver The cook and carry slow cooker I have is very well used. I own and operate an in home Child care center and work with 6 kids (ages 2 to 5) from 7:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. so as you can imagine my time and energy outside of work hours is zapped! That made dinners around our house more along the lines of fast food. Then on my mother's advice I purchased my slow cooker and my world changed! Away went the boxed pizza dinners and such. I made myself a promise that I would make dinner in the crock pot at least 3 nights a week, and the best part is I can let the kids help "load" the machine, they measure and estimate, which plays right into our curriculum. I then started following a woman online that vowed to do nothing but Crock Pot cooking for 1 whole year and my life has never been the same since. I chose this model because of its locking lid ,it even came with it's own snapped on serving spoon! It cooks nice and evenly. I love the warm cycle. Clean up is so easy as the center pulls out for ease. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent slow crock pot!! This the first one I have purchased and it works great!! I love this crock pot and have bought some as gifts. Easy to use, great price, and such a beautiful color!!
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for parties This is a very nice slow cooker for traveling. The lid snaps down and stays in place. It offers even cooking and heating without burning.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I love this crockpot! It works really well. I've already used it a few times this past month. I can't wait to use it more!
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the versatility of this slow cooker This is an excellent slow cooker that I highly recommend to everyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this crockpot! This crockpot is perfect to make..... then take!!! I use it all the time....spring, summer, winter, and fall!!!!!
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite take with crock pot. Easy to use, easy to clean. Holds plenty for party.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the locking lid feature. I am sooo glad that Crock-Pot revamped their travel crock. Great cooker!
Date published: 2013-01-15
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_CA, sid_SCCPVL400S-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot-jcs