Images

  1. New
Crock-Pot® Programmable Lift & Serve Hinged Lid 6-Quart Oval Slow Cooker

Crock-Pot® Programmable Lift & Serve Hinged Lid 6-Quart Oval Slow Cooker

Details

SCCPVC600LHS-033
Crock-Pot SCCPVC600LHS-033 https://www.crock-pot.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwaa6b9206/images/highres/SCCPVC600LH-S-1.jpg
0.00 N/A
Simplify serving; just cook, lift and serve! Designed with portability in mind, The Programmable Lift & Serve Slow Cooker has a durable locking hinged lid that allows for easy travel, effortless serving and eliminates the nuisance of where to put the lid. See More...

Additional Information

Give your party a lift™ with a lid you’ll flip for! This hostess-friendly programmable slow cooker allows you to conveniently serve your dish straight from your slow cooker without worrying about where to put the lid! The durable locking hinged lid opens easily and stays in place while guests help themselves. When the party is over, the dishwasher-safe lid detaches for easy cleaning. With digital low, high and warm heat settings, you can cook any dish and keep it at the perfect serving temperature. For even more convenience, The Crock-Pot® Programmable Lift & Serve Hinged Lid comes with a locking rubber gasket lid that will help you get to your final destination without making a mess! Enjoy an easier way to serve slow-cooked foods and entertain a little smarter!
  • Easy-to-use locking lid with rubber gasket provides extra seal for less mess on-the-go
  • Serves 7+ people
  • 6-Quart Capacity
  • Digital Countdown control lets you program cook-times anywhere from 30 minutes up to 20 hours
  • Shifts to warm setting automatically once cook time is up
  • Easy-Grip Handle
  • Removable oval stoneware
  • Durable Locking Hinged Lid detaches for easy cleaning
  • Dishwasher-safe stoneware and glass lid
Crock-Pot® Programmable Lift & Serve Hinged Lid 6-Quart Oval Slow Cooker is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 204.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent purchase We purchased this unit as a family Christmas present and so happy that we did. It is a sturdy unit, the locking latch is built very sturdy, the interface is easy to use, and the stainless steel finish is a nice touch.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Programmability is very limited. It has three heat settings. High, Low, and Warm. You can set it on High or Low for up to 20 hours, after which it drops to Warm which is just for holding but not for cooking. I expected to be able to set it to High for a time, then to Low for a time, then to Warm. But it is not that versatile: if you want To go from High to Low you must do it manually.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This is one of the best crock pots I've ever used. It's not necessarily modern in design, but you don't need to fix what isn't broken. Is simple to use and gets the job done. I made a fantastic white chicken chili that lasted me the week. I will definitely recommend this to others that are thinking of purchasing a crock pot. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I liked the quality and performance of the crock pot. The top features for me are the locking lid and the fact that it's programmable. I feel more comfortable leaving the unit on while I'm away. The appearance is great and it performs well. I tested this as a product review and I am very pleased with the product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features I bought this as a Christmas present, I chose it for the digital timer because very few models have this feature. I thought the locking lid was a great idea - I was wrong. The instructions say NOT to lock it while cooking. this leaves the lid slightly open which causes the food to dry out. Also the lid doesn't open wide enough to attend to large items like a ham. The pot is very well built and I would buy another Crock Pot, just not this model.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this after my old slow cooker stopped working, and so far, it's great. I love the hinged lid and the fact that it locks. It solves the problem of where do you put the hot lid when you're ready to eat? It cooks hotter than my old slow cooker (which was a different brand), but I just need to adjust cooking times accordingly.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing what can happen in 12 years! I bought this to replace a 12 year old 6 qt Crock Pot that died in a fall from a shelf. Takes some getting used to about setting a time rather than having fixed 4-6-8-10 hour settings, but I think I will get used to it.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use! The lift and serve hinged crockpot is a great size for my family. We had a smaller one but with six people I sometimes wasn't able to fit everything in the one I had . The hinged lid makes it easy to check on the progress of the meal and to add the additional ingredients at the end of cooking without having to remove the lid. It is also easy to serve without fear of the lid dropping. Time will tell if the durability of the hinge will last as you have to remove it to clean and to place the crockpot into the base. *I received this product as a sample to review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A crock-pot that solves my transportation issues! I have had many crock-pots before this one, but I have always had the same issue. Whenever I would make something to carry to a friends house, I would be worrying about spilling on the ride over. This solves the problem! Also a nice feature is the hinged top which allows you to open an close the top without having to find a place to set the top. Great item! Other than that, pretty good crock-pot that is programmable! Good quality. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too hot Bought it a month ago, used it twice. The warm setting has the food 195 degrees
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome idea with the hinged lid This slow cooker is awesome. The best feature is having the hinge on the lid. Our other slow cooker would always make a mess on the counter when we would remove the lid to serve. Best feature ever!! As for the rest of the features. It is a good size for our family. We use it for a big pot of green beans. Also is great for my wife's hamburger soup. Plenty big enough for a family of four and have leftovers. The only negative is that the controls are a little hard to see. If they were higher and brighter it would help. Overall. Very satisfied. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the hinged lid more than I expected I have used this slow cooker several times and have been so happy with the results. I love the locking feature that somehow keeps me from wanting to break the number 1 rule of slow cookers and open the lid, take a peek, stir or sample what's cooking. I thought the hinged lid seemed like it might make the slow cooker awkward with a large lid in the air, but I love not having all the condensation to clean up from putting the lid on the counter. I was skeptical about having to keep the lid upright when open and bringing the cooker to a larger gathering but was so happy to see you still have the option of releasing the lid completely if needed and it makes cleanup easy. The rubber grips are great on the bottom unless your counter has anything slippery or wet and then it tends to slide. It's very easy to program and the display looks great. When the cooking time was complete the food never got cold or dry using the warm feature. I wanted to see how well it traveled and took it full of soup to a family gathering. With a small notched out area in the rubber seal, the serving spoon was easily placed and there were no spills or a need for me to tell me husband to be careful on all the turns. This is a great slow cooker! I received this product in exchange for an honest review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Innovative design I was very intrigued by the desigh of the Locking hinge lid. We used this Crock-Pot to cook a pork roast and beef roast and I was very pleased with the results. The lid does not get near as hot as the glass lid we had on our old crock pot. The LED readout on the side can be a little difficult to see from a standing position but it's not much of an inconvenience. Overall very pleased with this locking hinge Crock-Pot. I received this Crock-Pot as a sample in order to provide a review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't seal well for transporting! I prepare meals at one sight and must transport them to another site for serving. I purchased three of these for this purpose. Imagine my disappointment when I discovered there is a notch (spoon rest) in the liner that prevents the lid from sealing to the liner. Also, the rubber ‘seal’ is made from very thin, poor quality material. This does not serve my purpose well. As a stationary crockpot it works well and the hinged lid is a very nice feature.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kitchen tool. I used this slow cooker five times. Two times on high for four hours and 3 times on low for eight or more hours. After selected cooking time the cooker automatically The switched to the warm feature. There is a notch in the stoneware where a serving spoon can be placed and the lid then closed to keep food warm. The lid does not have to be removed to serve. The stoneware and lid were cleaned in the dishwasher with no problems. Great quality. Something you would expect from the name Crock Pot. Product was received as a product to review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved model This crockpot is definitely improved over past versions. It feels sturdier, the locking latch is better built, the interface is easy to use, and the stainless steel finish is a nice touch. I would definitely recommend it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the lid I ordered this to replace mine that broke. I love the new one! The locking lid is so nice to prop up and not have to worry about burning your hand or dripping everywhere. The food cooked to perfection. The programmable controls are so conveinent! I love mine!
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Programmable had me sold! I currently have 4 Crock-Pots, in varying sizes, and use them all...I don't know what I'd do without them. When I saw a 'programmable' for such a reasonable price and great features I knew I had to get it. If you're smart, you'll grab one for yourself!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed in quality Used it one time & the exterior has a huge dent in it. It was only sitting on the counter so we aren’t exactly sure how it could happen but still obsurd that I owned crock pots from 1989 and used hundreds of times and still in perfect condition.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appliance I love this crockpot. I gave my old one to my son for his first apartment and bought this one as a replacement. It works great. I have only had it a few weeks, but have made many great dinners. I like the lid and the size!
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The hinged lid is a big plus. Love the hinged lid. Every crock pot should have one. The ladle notch is handy. The lid lock is unnecessary. So I removed it. Control pad is responsive and easy to use. It cooks with the expected perfect Crock-Pot quality.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carry bag I love my programable 6 quart slow cooker but the model that I bought your company doesn't have a travel bag that fits which I'm disappointed in. Thank you. John gondol
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the lid! Love the feature of the lid! No rubber band that gets lost or comes off to mess with. Great for on the go! I also really like the programmable feature. Only downside was the warm setting still cooks on high and continues cooking the food. I received this as a sample to review and will continue using going forward. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice design but poor quality I like the hinged lid design if this crockpot, however the quality is terrible. Out of the box, one of the feet is out of place so the crockpot is very wobbly and can’t be fixed. One of the metal sides is dented. Neither of these affect performance but affect the overall product. It seems to cook a little hot/fast so I just reduce cook times.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great CrockPot My wife and I loved the CrockPot Lift Hinge Lid slow cooker. You can make a multitude of recipes in it because of the size. The cooker cooks evenly and very fast. My wife made wonderful Chicken Marsala and Short Ribs in it. Both recipes finished an hour early so definitely keep track of your cooking times. The unit can get really hot for this reason. As a whole this CrockPot will be a great addition to your kitchen. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the Hinged Lid! I really like the lid lift feature on this Crock-pot. My kitchen is small so this feature saves space when I open it to add ingredients, stir or serve . There is no mess from setting the lid down. It stays in place securely and safely. It is easy to use with the timing feature. It is better than I expected.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! Why hasn't someone thought of this before? The lift & serve feature is so helpful! I found myself using this crockpot for more meals than just potlucks. It cooks well and is incredibly easy to clean up. I highly recommend this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I got this recently and have been extremely happy with it! I absolutely LOVE the hinged locking lid! We own a race team and this is perfect for race day in the trailer with limited space. Traveling down the road in a trailer the locking lid is a life saver and I like that once there it stays in place with the hinge keeping it covered and no need to look for somewhere to put the lid while accessing the food. For traveling you won't be disappointed with this one!
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed! I'm very impressed with the Crockpot Programmable Lift & Serve Hinged-Lid Slow Cooker. I've cooked many things in a it over the last few weeks. From chicken, pork ribs, roast and the Triple Chocolate Surprise cake recipe that is printed on the box. Which everything I've cooked turned out great. The cake was awesome! It's a breeze to travel with. The locking hinged lid prevents spills and splashes in the car. Clean up is quick and easy. Lid and crock are dishwasher safe. Love the look of the stainless steel. This is a must have Crockpot in my opinion! I received the Crockpot as a sample to review, but I've been so pleased with it I have bought two myself for gifts. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Classic Get Even Better! I have had this product for several weeks now and have come to enjoy crock pot meals more than ever before. The hinged lid is super handy! Comes with a digital timer and temperature selector. Worry free cooking. You will never overcook your dinner again. This crock pot cooks evenly and is easy to clean. And... it's a nice stainless finish that matches nicely with the rest of the kitchen appliances. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-26
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_203
  • loc_en_CA, sid_SCCPVC600LHS-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot-jcs