Images

Crock-Pot® 4Qt. Oval Manual Slow Cooker, Stainless

Crock-Pot® 4Qt. Oval Manual Slow Cooker, Stainless

Details

SCV400SS-CN
Crock-Pot SCV400SS-CN https://www.crock-pot.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwd584068f/images/highres/SCV400SS-CN-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Make your next meal in the Crock-Pot® Manual Slow Cooker and enjoy delicious, homemade taste with the convenience of easy meal prep. Spend less time in the kitchen and still get rave dinner reviews!

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: H:9.13" x W:13.66" x D:10.4"
  • Cord length: 24"
See More...

Additional Information

The Crock-Pot® Manual Slow Cooker is convenient and easy to use. Simply prepare your recipe and select cook setting. Your meal will slowly cook to perfection. Ideal for work or leisure when you want to come home to a nutritious, homemade meal. Crock-Pot® Slow Cookers offer a great way to serve more wholesome, satisfying meals. This Crock-Pot® Manual Slow Cooker has 2 cooking temperatures: HIGH and LOW. Adds classic design to any kitchen.
  • Serves 4+ people
  • 4-quart capacity
  • HIGH/LOW cook settings
  • Convenient WARM setting
  • Removable oval stoneware
  • Dishwasher-safe stoneware and glass lid
  • Stainless exterior with black accents and plastic handles
  • Recipes included
Crock-Pot® 4Qt. Oval Manual Slow Cooker, Stainless is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the product and the price is right but would it be so hard to mark the temp on the pot or at least put it in the booklet . I had to guess as to which was what and I had no idea what the picture of the pot was until I read it in a review . With all the reviews mentioning this problem I would think this to be a no brainer fix .
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lid shattered! Have had this crock pot (the brass colored stainless steel) for about a year, had no problems until I went to check my stew last weekend and the lid was completed shattered! Was very disappointed. I would have assumed the lid would have been made of something more sturdy. And it's only a year old!!
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Takes 3 days to cook anything It barely keeps things warm on high. Literally takes days to cook something. I hate it
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it but it molds on the outside My husband and I received this crockpot as a gift from my sister at the end of May 2019 (wedding gift). I love using it, but I’ve noticed that after I’ve used and washed it, let it completely dry, it molds on the outside of the ceramic crock. Not the inside, the outside, and it molds in such a way that it looks cracked. The mold wipes off but it’s disconcerting and I’m worried now about the integrity of the ceramic pot.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome slow cooker! Bought this to supplement my larger 6qt model. It is perfect size for family portions. Mine had a problem with a cracked plastic lid handle so I emailed customer support and had a replacement lid shipped to my door within a week. GREAT customer service! This is my third Crock Pot and I love them! Great product. Will last a long time if you take care of it.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish, easy to clean, operate and does great job Bought unit a month ago.....has worked flawlessly. Cleans easily and is to operate. Best feature is High/Low separate positions...no mess ups like digital units and is cheaper. My kind of unit...no messing with digital stuff and no failure of operation controls. Keep it simple....and its' looks are quite suitable for table usage.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loving it! I`ve had this slowcooker for about 6 months now and I just love it. The quality of the product is good. There`s only 1 little thing that bothers me: The outside of the slowcooker gets really really hot after cooking for a few hours. Handle with care I guess. But besides that, it`s really useful for a guy like me in an apartment.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love Got the crock pot for Christmas I love it so much.. Much easier as a single mom who works great to come home and have dinner ready. No rushing around trying to prepare. I did have a problem with the settings but I looked up online and was able to figure it out. I highly recommend this product perfect for everything
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for homemade soups I do like the slow cooker, but it does seem curious the temperature is not marked as L H and warm or simmer. Also, the heat transfers to the outside crock cover, making it unsafe to touch without a hot pad and must be kept well back, out of the way of children or others passing by.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Settings Here I am again...looking up info on the settings. Is this correct? I = L and II = High, the pot means warm???? Please let me know what the corresponding temperatures are for each of the settings and I will draw that onto my unit also. Thanks
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ease of use I received this as a gift a couple years back and have used it regularly. I'm always pleased with the results. Clean up is a breeze. It's big enough to feed a family but I think I'll need a smaller one when it's just me.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unmarked temp settings I too was miffed about the temperature settings. I searched manual and couldn't believe there were no instructions about high and low settings :( I finally decided to google it.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Low and high settings Been reading reviews and finally figured the low high temp. 2 years ago you had the problem of not labelling the settings.... Noticed you guys still have the same problem.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buy another brand Used twice and the whole pot started cracking. Definitely a defect in the enamel. Customer service is not very helpful to deal with.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tippy Why does it only have 3 feet instead of 4. Only 3 feet make it tippy. Manual is not very detailed and lacks recipes.
Date published: 2016-11-22
  • y_2020, m_1, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_CA, sid_SCV400SS-CN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot-jcs