Images

Crock-Pot® 8Qt. Oval Manual Slow Cooker with Little Dipper® Food Warmer, Stainless

Crock-Pot® 8Qt. Oval Manual Slow Cooker with Little Dipper® Food Warmer, Stainless

Details

SCV803SS-033
Crock-Pot SCV803SS-033 https://www.crock-pot.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwca7d8867/images/highres/SCV803SS-033-2.jpg
0.00 N/A
Make your next meal in the Crock-Pot® Manual Slow Cooker with Little Dipper® Food Warmer and enjoy delicious, homemade taste with the convenience of easy meal prep. Spend less time in the kitchen and still get rave dinner reviews! See More...

Additional Information

The Crock-Pot® Manual Slow Cooker is convenient and easy to use. Simply prepare your recipe and select cook setting. Your meal will slowly cook to perfection. Ideal for work or leisure when you want to come home to a nutritious, homemade meal. Crock-Pot® Slow Cookers offer a great way to serve more wholesome, satisfying meals. This Crock-Pot® Manual Slow Cooker has 2 cooking temperatures, HIGH and LOW, plus WARM setting to keep food at ideal serving temperature. Large capacity designed for larger households or when entertaining a crowd!
  • Serves 8+ people
  • 8-quart capacity
  • HIGH/LOW cook settings
  • Convenient WARM setting
  • Removable oval stoneware
  • Dishwasher-safe stoneware and glass lid
  • Includes matching stainless steel Little Dipper® Food Warmer
  • Stainless steel exterior with black accents and plastic handles
  • Recipes included
Crock-Pot® 8Qt. Oval Manual Slow Cooker with Little Dipper® Food Warmer, Stainless is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Large Crock I am extremely pleased with this purchase - the 8 Quart is large enough to slow cook large chickens between 6- 9 lbs; as well as make large 'freezer' batches of my favorite stews and casseroles. I also purchased some of the spice mixes - which are wonderful as well.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Temperature Settings I used my new Crock Pot for the first time and to make sure of the temperature settings had to research online to verify what I assumed was correct. Looking at everyone asking the same question, I would think the company would at least put the information in the manual! Not difficult people, and saves your customers time. That’s why we’re using your product!!!
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only heats up on one side?! Contrary to everyone else’s problem, mine does NOT have enough heat. It only boiled on one side! Made spaghetti sauce over the holidays for guests and heat only came from one side. Ended up putting the sauce in the oven after it being in the slow cooker all day and not being warm at all. You get what you pay for... this was cheap and you get cheap quality!
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Old Was Better I had bought one over 10 years ago but when I left the girlfriend , I let her keep everything ... if I would have known I would have kept the Crockpot ... this new version has the low setting too high ... meat is no longer tender and falling apart ... sad eatings ...will buy froma different company and hope the low setting is LOW !!!
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love it I have had mine for over 3 years and I absolutely love it, uses it everyday has never had an issue with it, never boils on all settings like other comments state, it all depends on what your cooking, I cook everything in it and I mean everything, if it ever gives out I will buy the same one.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Temperatures very on each "lot#" of device. I'm sure the manufacturer pulls one per lot# to check for variation in temp and that there is a swing range of aloud variation. But! The low temp on my model is 303° on low and about the same on high....so the switch has a malfunction or there actually is no variation
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Extremely hot I am having this replaced ( with the same model). It gets extremely hot and bubbling on the first setting. I hope the new one doesn’t I’ve burnt myself on the outer stainless part several times. I miss my old 25+ year crockpot. I sure hope the new one is better
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken inside pot Hello, my crockpot inside shattered. It wasn't even on! I was putting the ingredients inside and the pot spontaneously shattered! Help, how do I get a replacement??? I am highly disappointed as I have only had this crockpot a few months.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NEVER AGAIN WILL I BUY A CROCK POT I RECEIVED THIS AS A GIFT AND IT BURNS EVERYTHING. I CALLED THE COMPANY AND THE GUY THAT ANSWERED WAS RUDE AND DIDN'T KNOW HIS PRODUCT. HE KEPT TELLING ME IT NEEDED TO BUILD PRESSURE. HE REFUSED TO LET ME SPEAK TO A SUPERVISOR.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy I like my crock pot and bought this model specifically because it was manual with few settings. I use mine for mostly slow cooked roasts. I haven't really used the little dipper food warmer yet but it's a nice bonus to have.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longevity We have had ours for 10+ years. It has been reliable and dependable. It’s time to say goodbye as it now has a small crack on the ceramic pot on the inside. Anyone know where we can find a replacement for the inside part?
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Temp Settings Love the Crock Pot, I would suggest that words, off,low,high,warm be used. I lost the manual and had to write the words on the Crock Pot with a marker as numeral numbers are not useful.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still not improved After reading reviews from 4 years ago they still did not improve the owners manual. Nowhere in the manual does it tell you what the settings are l or ll or what the squiggly lines mean.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stoneware Cracked Unit was missing a foot and Crock Pot Customer Service could not help with the matter, said replacement rubber feet are not available. Put ingredients in the stoneware and it cracked.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't get accessries I love this cooker but the lid recently broke and there's no way to get a new lid. It's not listed as accessory on crock-pot website.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great crock-pot but no warmer! I just got this in November 10, 2017 and found no dipper included. Would be nice to have one included in the full package.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from To Hot This is terrible. Even on low it's to hot. I can't put it on and go to work without it overcooking
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent choix qualité-prix Je recommande ce produit pour sa grande capacité 7.6 litres.
Date published: 2018-11-02
  • y_2020, m_5, d_29, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_26
  • loc_en_CA, sid_SCV803SS-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot-jcs