Images

Crock-Pot® Smart-Pot™ 4Qt. Oval Programmable Slow Cooker, Stainless

Details

SCCPVP400S-033
Crock-Pot SCCPVP400S-033 https://www.crock-pot.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw2feb7fc0/images/highres/SCCPVP400S-033-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Slow cooking just got smarter with the Crock-Pot® Smart-Pot™ Digital Slow Cooker. Create delicious, wholesome meals with just the touch of a button and simplify your day.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: H:9.4" x W:13.8" x D: 9.8"
  • Cord length: 24"
See More...

Additional Information

The Crock-Pot® Smart-Pot™ Digital Slow Cooker is convenient and easy to use. Simply prepare your recipe and select cook setting. Your meal will slowly cook to perfection. Ideal for work or leisure when you want to come home to a nutritious, homemade meal. Crock-Pot® Slow Cookers offer a great way to serve more wholesome, satisfying meals. This stylish slow cooker is designed with programmable cook settings, on HIGH with 4 or 6-hour selections, and LOW with 8 or 10-hour selections, to conveniently cook around your schedule. After cooking time is complete, the Smart-Pot™ Slow Cooker will automatically shift to WARM setting to keep food at ideal serving temperature.
Crock-Pot® Smart-Pot™ 4Qt. Oval Programmable Slow Cooker, Stainless is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of my money I have always bought crock pot products. I had to replace an old on and replaced it with this one. The first item I made were barbecue ribs. They burned. Then I made meatballs, they boiled on warm. There is a serious defect in this crock pot. I really wish they would replace it for me. I can't afford to buy a new crock pot every 2 months!
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY Slow I to am experiencing that it gives new meaning to "slow." For example, when cooked in our 6 Quart Crock pot pork chops are done in 6 hours on low, with the new 4 Quart Crock pot it has taken approximately 9 hours on high and they are just getting to the tender point. Setting it on 3 more hours doesn't do much better. Our old 6 qt one that does a much better job.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Small Meals for Two People Purchased product for my wife who said it was too small as she is used to the 6 QT units. I worked in different parts of the world until 4 years ago when I returned home, but my daughter took my crock pots including the 4 QT. I made one of my chicken recipes in the 4 QT that I used to cook and she was very impressed at how the 4 QT could make more than enough dinner for two people.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from better to buy a bigger one The pot and lid do not fit very snug to the heating element or the pot. Too loose for me. I would prefer more options in the timing of cooking which I think is better on the more expensive or larger pots. It does get the job done; the price was reasonable.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great for my needs! Bought in Jan 2018 but don’t use it a lot. Mainly for making a beef stew which I have made today! Only issue is that I think the recipes included are for the larger capacity models. I had to cut the beef stew recipe down otherwise it wouldn’t have all fit in the pot. Not a big deal as I’m a single person. Recommend that the recipes be more specific to size of pot you are using. Otherwise works great!
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOES NOT REACH TEMP What happened to this brand. I have an old crock pot from a decade ago that's still going. Bought this bigger size to make bigger meals. THIS THING DOESN"T REACH TEMP. 4 hours on high, less than 2/3 full. At the end of 4 hours it's still at 70C... This is the second time I've tried to use it thinking maybe I had done something wrong. NOPE this thing is just horrible. This brand has gone to poop. Shameful. Just so mad. How could you release a product that can't do the one thing it's literally designed to do. And I can see from the other reviews I'm not the only one. Here's my review. I transferred every thing to my instant pot because I actually want to eat dinner tonight and I know it will actually cook my food. What a worthless product.
Date published: 2022-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from to fast A slow cooker it to be slow right. I have a 6 and a 8 QT size, for somethings they are just to big so we got the 4 QT size .. perfect for most of what we cook. Well yesterday we were doing pulled pork . A 3 LB pork roast for 8 hours , well it was done and falling apart in 4 hours .just to fast . The other ones we have are real close to the times set , not this one . I read some other reviews saying this unit was to slow and meals not done after times they should be .. well this one is to fast ..
Date published: 2023-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Setting time won’t work I bought only couple yrs ago and the time settings won’t work. Cannot use it now. Disappointed in this product…
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastically Easy and Handy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We've had our silver Crock Pot for a while now. I can't live without it. We use it at least once or twice a week! Especially in the summer with this HOT GA sun!!!I It cooks everything! And I keep seeing recipes for thing!! Breads, "baked" potatoes, meatloaf, even cakes! I am so impressed! I may have to purchase another one, so I can cook the entree and veggies AND a dessert! Thanks Crock Pot folks!
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lid doesn’t fit securely on the ceramic liner After a disappointing result for a slow cooker recipe in this unit, I discovered that the ceramic pot is defective and the glass lid doesn’t create a proper seal. This means that the slow cooker will not reach the temperature required to properly cook food. I can rig up a seal for the lid using a silicone sheet used for covering and storing food and aluminum foil, but it is less than optimal and inconvenient.
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great so far I just purchased mine today, I cooked a roast so far is good.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so happy with my new Crock pot 4.0. I love it!. It make my meat so tender the flavor of the food, and need I say the house smells wonderful when I come in the house at the end of my work day.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this. Not to big and food stays warm. I've had this for a few years. Large enough to do a pot roast but less room on the counter. I've loved that it kept the food warm instead of overcooking it or going cold like the older ones. Sadly I dropped the crock itself.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Set cooker foor 8 hour cooking time as I usually do with my smaller unit, noticed after 4 hours stew was bubbling highly which I thought was unusual. I was right fter 8 stew was over cooked and started to burn on bottom.
Date published: 2022-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Empty Nester Jewel! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this about 2 months ago and love it!, perfect for the two of us with enough for lunch the next day !i call it my little mighty mite and hubby smiles!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too hot I've had it for a year or so but I have to watch it all the time as don't matter what temp I put it on it seems like it is on high all the time even the warmer is on high
Date published: 2023-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Outside gets hot Just bought this last weekend and wish I still had the receipt to return it. Outside metal gets extremely hot!!! Burnt hand within 5 min of turning on. Dangerous!!
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this for my grandma and she loves it. She says it is a great size for them.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for daily meals [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-13
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_CA, sid_SCCPVP400S-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot-jcs